Return of Dew Tour’s summer skateboard competition and festival to Long Beach, Calif., June 15-18, at the Long Beach Convention and Entertainment Center.

“Last year, the reimagined Dew Tour debuted in front of nearly 30,000 fans with a revolutionary new course and innovative Team Challenge competition featuring nine invited teams of four. Ryan Sheckler, who claimed the 2016 individual title, Team Challenge winner Blind Skateboards, and fan-favorite Sean Malto are all confirmed to join another all-star line up of the world’s top pros at this year’s event.

“2016 was a phenomenal year for the reimagined Dew Tour,” said Dew Tour VP & GM Adam Cozens. “The introduction of new elements, like the Team Challenge, have been a big success. The Long Beach community was great and we’re thrilled to be coming back.”

Last year marked the inaugural year of the Dew Tour under the new management of TEN: The Enthusiast Network, and drew an impressive lineup of more than 40 pro skaters including: Sean Malto, Ryan Sheckler, Ryan Decenzo, Theotis Beasley, Micky Papa, Nyjah Huston and Louie Lopez. Skaters competed individually and as part of nine invited hardgood teams facing off against each other on a progressive four-part skate course featuring tech, gap, rail and bowl sections.

In 2017, Dew Tour will continue to add new events and evolve the course and competition formats in unique ways while maintaining its focus on action sports culture, art and music. More details will be revealed over the coming months. – “